Profile

danig: (OKRF 2017)

A Glimpse Into Me

Free Account

Created on 2011-07-06 14:19:44 (#920164), last updated 2017-09-19 (4 days ago)

7,555 comments received, 98 comments posted

2,843 Journal Entries, 209 Tags, 0 Memories, 7 Icons

View extended profile

Life at our house is generally chaotic. I'm married to a fellow rennie, pastmagic, and we have two daughters--24 and 15. We met at KCRF 19 years ago and so far, so very very good.

By profession I am the executive assistant to the Vice President, Foodservice division of Huhtamaki, Inc. (Best known as the makers of Chinet but that's just one of the product lines.)

I enjoy people and keeping busy, travel, and my friends. I play in our community band during the summer, cheer my youngest daughter's sports teams, market and book Matt's shows and Claire's stiltwalking gigs, sew our festival costumes when I have time (and with DHs help).

In 2015 I was elected to our City Council and have thoroughly enjoy it thus far. It's fascinating and I like being part of keeping our City a good place to live, work, and play.

Renaissance festivals/faires are a big hobby that allows us to travel a bit, too. 2016 will be my 27th year at the KC renfest. I've been fortunate to work at T'Ger Toggs for what will be my 11th year and I love every minute of it. I also work at Astral Seas and won't change it for anything. I have been a member of The Lord Mayor's Company, a Shakespearean comedy troupe, for the last 5 years. We perform at various faires in the Midwest and it's a great creative outlet with an amazing group of people.

Oldest kidling is now in a healthy, positive relationship that I imagine is for the long term. She is currently a bartender/waitress and is enrolled in a dog training certification program that will take her on the next steps in her life. She's great with people, is finally starting to make smart adult decisions, and is a really good person.

Youngest daughter is, among other things, a stiltwalker. She's closing in on 11' on her stilts--5'5" flat footed--and really good at it. Her standard is circus/peg stilts but she is working on competence with sheetrock and jumping stilts so will have all kinds of new opportunities. She plays clarinet and oboe, plays volleyball and basketball, is in more than one school choir, and is as active as an introvert chooses to be. She's on the Student Council and was appointed to the Mayor's Teen Council.

In general I'm pretty satisfied with my life. I am well-loved, content, and mostly happy with this place I've reached. I am proud of my husband and (most of the time) my daughters. I am still trying to find my place in this world but I've concluded that's a never-ending hike.



People [View Entries]

Open Mutual Access (20):

Open Also Gives Access To (76):

Open Also Has Access From (1):

Open Mutual Subscriptions (20):

Open Other Subscriptions (64):

5rings.livejournal.com, adammaker.livejournal.com, akaashben.livejournal.com, akaemilyrose.livejournal.com, alrescate.livejournal.com, angelbedwell.livejournal.com, aoifemacewen.livejournal.com, apocalypticbob.livejournal.com, archway.livejournal.com, arkhamrefugee.livejournal.com, attack-laurel.livejournal.com, berkie.livejournal.com, brotherwilliam.livejournal.com, buffalowmn.livejournal.com, cammie018.livejournal.com, chueypirate.livejournal.com, cobracao.livejournal.com, corsettegirl.livejournal.com, cronewyse.livejournal.com, desahra.livejournal.com, duane-kc.livejournal.com, fionnabhar.livejournal.com, funky-peacenik.livejournal.com, galactusprime.livejournal.com, gamera-spinning.livejournal.com, gladius-apricum.livejournal.com, grnvixen.livejournal.com, jmstrange.livejournal.com, kitchenelf.livejournal.com, knitesable.livejournal.com, ladygules.livejournal.com, ladyniniane.livejournal.com, lightonthesill.livejournal.com, magpieweaver.livejournal.com, matt-the-brit.livejournal.com, mesniu.livejournal.com, mistresangelfur.livejournal.com, mljm.livejournal.com, motherpockets.livejournal.com, mzsxysadist.livejournal.com, okgirlnextdoor.livejournal.com, otterdancing.livejournal.com, pms-inc.livejournal.com, primalsilicon.livejournal.com, purpledumbass.livejournal.com, quartermasterjh.livejournal.com, ravenspirit70.livejournal.com, rehtaehmusic.livejournal.com, retdet.livejournal.com, seantaclaus.livejournal.com, sewfastdancer.livejournal.com, seymoure.livejournal.com, sherwood21.livejournal.com, softpaw.livejournal.com, starstraf.livejournal.com, the-jenny-of-oz.livejournal.com, thebruce.livejournal.com, tiersel.livejournal.com, tiggs75.livejournal.com, titaniumdiva.livejournal.com, turtliewings.livejournal.com, verminiusrex.livejournal.com, zenbeer.livejournal.com, zianuray.livejournal.com

Open Other Subscribers (1):

Communities [View entries]
Feeds [View Entries]
To link to this user, copy this code:
On Dreamwidth:
Elsewhere: